Elite Edge Biotech has the lowest TB-500 price, $38 for 10 mg. Platinum Biolabs publishes a lot report with the measured amount of TB-500 and lets you search the lot at the lab. Both sell TB-500 for laboratory research only and ship to US addresses. Both reports describe full-length thymosin beta-4, which is not the seven-amino-acid peptide FDA lists as TB-500.
We compared them on what their own lab reports show. Neither vendor appears by name in Finnrick’s public TB-500 test history, so each report below comes from the vendor. That history lists 200 tests, with 86 passes and 110 fails, which is why the lab report matters.
Lowest price
Elite Edge Biotech
$3810 mg vial, listed at 50% off $76.
- Lab reportMZ Biolabs: 99.52% purity, measured mass 4960.60 Da. No amount or endotoxin result.
- ShipsUS only. $13 flat, free over $200.
- Returns30 days, unopened and sealed.
Opens eliteedgebiotech.com. Full breakdown
Measured amount
Platinum Biolabs
$7010 mg vial, list price. The site shows 25% off ($52.50) when you arrive through this link.
- Lab reportHorizon Analytical: 99.46% purity, 10.15 mg found in a 10 mg vial.
- ShipsUS only. Platinum states arrival in 1 to 2 days.
- Returns30 days if purity fails or the order is damaged or lost.
Opens platinumbiolabs.com. Full breakdown
Research use only. TB-500 is sold here as a research chemical for laboratory study. FDA has not approved it as a drug or supplement, and nothing on this page is advice for human use.
What each vendor’s TB-500 report shows
Prices, policies and report details come from each vendor’s own site and lab reports. Amount in the vial is the line to read first. It says how much peptide the vial holds.
| Check | Elite Edge Biotech | Platinum Biolabs |
|---|---|---|
| TB-500 price | $38 (10 mg) | $70 list, $52.50 at cart (10 mg) |
| Lab | MZ Biolabs, Tucson, Arizona | Horizon Analytical |
| Purity | 99.52% by HPLC-UV-MS | 99.46% by UPLC/MS (specification above 98%) |
| Identity | Mass spectrometry: 4960.60 Da measured, 4960.48 Da expected | Mass spectrometry; formula C212H350N56O78S, about 4,963 g/mol |
| Molecule on the report | Thymosin beta4, full length | Listed as TB-500; formula matches full-length thymosin beta-4 |
| Amount in the vial | Not reported | Reported: 10.15 mg found, 10 mg label |
| Endotoxin | Not reported | Separate report offered (not read) |
| Check the lot | Match batch 2026-05-28 on the PDF | Search lot PB-1698961-P at horizonanalytical.com |
| Returns | 30 days, unopened and sealed | 30 days: failed purity, damaged or lost |
Compare the two listings:
Which molecule is TB-500?
Sellers use the name TB-500 for two different molecules. Doping-control chemists identified the active ingredient of a veterinary product called TB-500 as N-acetylated LKKTETQ, residues 17 to 23 of thymosin beta-4 (Ho 2012, Esposito 2012). FDA’s compounding page lists “thymosin beta-4, fragment (LKKTETQ), also known as TB-500”. Full-length thymosin beta-4 has 43 amino acids and a mass near 4,963 Da. Finnrick’s test history lists TB-500 products under both names, “Thymosin Beta-4” and “Fragment 17-23”.
Both vendors’ reports describe the full protein. Elite Edge’s MZ Biolabs report names the compound thymosin beta4 and gives an expected monoisotopic mass of 4960.48 Da against a measured 4960.60 Da. Platinum’s Horizon Analytical report lists TB-500 with the formula C212H350N56O78S and about 4,963 g/mol. Both cite PubChem compound 16132341, which is thymosin beta-4. Platinum’s product page calls TB-500 a “synthetic fragment”, so its page and its report don’t match.
A fragment under 1,000 Da and a 4,963 Da protein are different molecules, and findings on one don’t automatically carry over to the other. Read the mass on the report and make sure it matches the molecule the listing says you are buying.
A purity percentage is not an amount. It counts peptide-related impurities in a UV trace, and MZ Biolabs’ own note says salts and sugars are not normally detected by UV. Platinum’s report gives an amount found, 10.15 mg in a 10 mg vial. Elite Edge’s gives none.
TB-500 price: what a 10 mg vial costs
A 10 mg vial lists for $38 at Elite Edge and $70 at Platinum. Platinum’s cart shows $52.50 when you arrive through our link. That is $3.80 and $5.25 per milligram.
| Vendor | Size | Price | Per mg |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elite Edge Biotech | 10 mg | $38 | $3.80 |
| Platinum Biolabs | 10 mg | $70 list, $52.50 at cart | $7.00 list, $5.25 at cart |
Elite Edge marks its TB-500 at 50% off a $76 list price, so listed prices can move. The cart total is the number that counts. Price does not sort good vials from bad ones. A report that names the lab and shows the lot does.
1. Elite Edge Biotech: lowest TB-500 price
Elite Edge Biotech lists TB-500 10 mg at $38, the lowest of the two. The report behind it shows purity and identity but no amount or endotoxin result.
Elite Edge is a Sparks, Nevada supplier that ships to US addresses only. The TB-500 report is from MZ Biolabs in Tucson, Arizona, for batch 2026-05-28, analyzed on 5 June 2026. It shows 99.52% purity by HPLC-UV-MS and a measured mass of 4960.60 Da. The product page says only that each batch has a report from an independent US lab, so the lab name is on the PDF.
- Shipping: flat $13, free over $200. Orders ship within 1 to 3 business days, then take 3 to 4 days in transit.
- Returns: unopened, sealed items within 30 days of delivery. You can cancel within two hours of ordering.
- Support: 24/7 chat and phone at (800) 975-6951. Affirm is available on orders over $35.
Elite Edge also lists a BPC-157 + TB-500 blend in 5+5 mg at $37.99 and 10+10 mg at $64.99. Its report, also from MZ Biolabs, shows 99.87% purity and identity by HPLC-MS for both peptides. A blend report gives one overall purity, and the peak areas are not equal amounts of each peptide.
2. Platinum Biolabs: a lot report you can search at the lab
Platinum Biolabs sells TB-500 in one size, 10 mg at $70 list. Its lot report names the lab and the lot. It found 10.15 mg in a 10 mg vial, at 99.46% purity against a specification of more than 98%.
That report is lot PB-1698961-P, run by Horizon Analytical with UPLC and mass spectrometry. It was received on 22 June 2026 and analyzed on 23 June, and it says it is searchable via horizonanalytical.com. Platinum also offers a separate endotoxin report for TB-500, which we did not read.
Every order carries its own lot number, so ask for the report that matches the vial you receive.
- Price: $70 list. Platinum’s site shows 25% off at the cart ($52.50) when you arrive through our link.
- Shipping: US only. Orders are dispatched the same business day, and Platinum states arrival in 1 to 2 days.
- Returns: 30 days from delivery if a vial fails its purity standard, or an order arrives damaged or goes missing (photo proof). Opened vials are not eligible.
- Support: text or call +1 (570) 734-7881, or email support@platinumbiolabs.com.
How to check any TB-500 vendor
Run this on any vendor before you pay. It takes five minutes. Our peptide COA walkthrough goes deeper on each step.
- Find the lab. You want an outside lab with a name you can search. “Our QC team” is a vendor grading its own homework.
- Read the mass. The measured mass should match the molecule on the label: about 4,963 Da for full thymosin beta-4, under 1,000 Da for the LKKTETQ fragment.
- Match the lot. The lot number on your vial has to match a specific report. An undated report with no lot is a red flag.
- Look for an amount found. Purity and amount are separate results, and a report with purity alone does not say how much peptide is in the vial.
- Look the lot up. Where the lab offers a search, use it.
- Check independent data. Search the vendor on Finnrick, and look for unprompted user reports on Reddit’s r/Peptides.
Red flags that should end the purchase
- No report, or “lab tested” with no document to show
- Reports with no lab named, or from the vendor’s own lab
- Lot numbers that do not match between the vial and the report
- A listing whose description names one molecule while its report shows another
- A purity-only report on a listing that claims full testing
- Human dosing instructions on a research-chemical listing
Is TB-500 legal to buy?
FDA has not approved TB-500. Its compounding page lists the thymosin beta-4 fragment among bulk drug substances that were nominated and then withdrawn. FDA says compounded drugs containing it may pose a risk of immunogenicity and that it has not identified any human exposure data on them.
In July 2026, FDA’s advisory committee voted 8 to 6, with one abstention, to recommend adding TB-500 to the 503A bulks list. The vote is advisory, and FDA still has to act through rulemaking. WADA lists thymosin-beta4 and its derivatives, such as TB-500, in S2, which is prohibited at all times. Laws on research chemicals vary, so check yours.
Where to start
If price decides it, start with Elite Edge’s TB-500 at $38 and match the report’s lot to your vial. If you want the amount found and a searchable lot, choose Platinum. Either way, read the mass on the report and make sure it matches the molecule on the label.
Compare the two listings:
Related: the TB-500 research overview, the best place to buy BPC-157 and the peptide vendor comparison.
TB-500 buying questions
Where is the best place to buy TB-500?
Elite Edge Biotech has the lowest price, $38 for 10 mg. Platinum Biolabs publishes the measured amount in the vial and a searchable lot report. Both sell for laboratory research only and ship to US addresses.
Is TB-500 the same as thymosin beta-4?
Not in the research literature. There TB-500 is the seven-amino-acid peptide N-acetyl-LKKTETQ, residues 17 to 23 of thymosin beta-4, which has 43 amino acids. Some sellers use the name for the full protein, and both vendors here show full-protein masses on their reports.
How do I read a TB-500 lab report?
Find a named lab, match the lot to your vial, and compare the measured mass with the molecule on the label. Check whether the report gives an amount found, because purity alone does not.
Does purity tell you how much TB-500 is in the vial?
No. Purity counts peptide-related impurities in a UV trace. Salts and sugars are not normally detected by UV, so purity and amount are separate results.
Why do TB-500 prices vary?
Vendors differ in sourcing, testing and discounting. Elite Edge lists 10 mg at $38 after a 50% markdown and Platinum lists it at $70. Price does not show which vial is better, so check the report.
Is TB-500 FDA approved?
No. FDA has not approved TB-500, and its compounding page says it has not identified human exposure data on drug products containing the fragment. A July 2026 advisory committee voted 8 to 6, with one abstention, to recommend adding it to the 503A bulks list. The vote is advisory.
Is TB-500 legal to buy?
It is sold as a research chemical for laboratory use. FDA lists it among withdrawn compounding nominations, and WADA prohibits it at all times. Laws vary, so check yours.
Has Finnrick tested Elite Edge or Platinum Biolabs for TB-500?
Neither appears by name in Finnrick’s public TB-500 test history, which lists 200 tests with 86 passes and 110 fails across other vendors.
TB-500 is a research chemical for laboratory use only. It is not approved by FDA as a drug or dietary supplement, is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease, and is not for human or animal consumption. Laws on research chemicals vary, so check yours.
